Best Zombie Movie: The Walking Dead

Image

First of all, The Walking Dead (TWD) is an American post-apocalyptic horror drama television series developed by Frank Darabont that premiered on October 31, 2010, on the cable television channel AMC in the United States. From the first time I saw this movie, I know that this movie would be one of my favorite all the time. And now, I will share you about the reasons why I love this movie and why you should love this movie as much I do

The Best Zombie Movie Ever

I really love to watch horror movie, especially about zombie. So many movie that I watched such as World War Z, The Cabin in The Woods, City of Living Dead, Shaun of The Dead and even Zombieland. And actually, there are even more. But in my point of view, TWD is the best zombie movie that I ever watched. I know that Word War Z is a good zombie movie too. But, the whole world against zombie? That’s not so manly for me. I really love to watch a bunch of people, with their own weapons or anything that they can use against the whole zombie. It’s just like the reality, if the zombie apocalypse appears. TWD also teach me how to survive, not only by using guns or knife, but with crude equipment against those zombie. And please don’t ask me to compare TWD and Zombieland, because Zombieland is post-apocalyptic comedy that you can’t compare with TWD as well. And that’s the first reason why I love The Walking Dead.

Character Expansion

Another area of excellence in The Walking Dead is the development of those characters. We know that many character died in every session, but there will the addition of potentially great and valued new members of the group, whose identities we don’t yet know. With the new member appear in every session, makes the this movie so real, if the zombie apocalypse appears. You won’t meet anybody everyday if you in their situation, but you’ll meet zombie everyday out there. The way they do character development is very good and smooth either. Start from the conflict appear, until the conditions that make them met, or lose their members

Interesting Storyline

Based on the comic book series of the same name, The Walking Dead tells the story of a small group of survivors living in the aftermath of a zombie apocalypse. The first season mostly takes place in the Atlanta metropolitan area, and the second through fourth seasons in the surrounding countryside of northern Georgia, as the survivors search for a safe haven away from the shuffling hordes of predatory “walkers” (they called zombie as a walkers), who devour any living thing they catch, and whose bite is infectious to humans. The plot focuses primarily on the dilemmas the group faces as they struggle to maintain their humanity during the day-to-day challenges of surviving in a hostile world. This includes battling the zombie hordes, coping with casualties, and dealing with predatory human survivors. Start from Rick Grimes, as the main character awake in some hospital and realize that the zombie apocalypse already happening (session 1), until he found his wife and son and being a group leader that consist around 10 people (session 2). Together, they fight to keep their prison safe from walkers and even from predatory human survivors such as The Governor (session 3). And after their final battle against The Governor, they got separated and now they had their own way to find Terminus, the place that they belived would make them safe from the walkers (session 4). Oh my god, I just really love their storyline after all.

Rick and Daryl

I know it seems unfair to single out particular characters in an ensemble piece, but I just love this two characters. The combination of Rick Grimes and Daryl Dixon in this movies is very fantastic. It does not close any possibility that many people still watch this movie because they want to see these two characters still alive. And for me, Rick and Daryl is very manly in this movie. Rick, as a group leader had their astonishing charismatic that makes the other people in his group trust him so much. And Daryl, he just like a hero in this movie with their trusty crossbow in hand that always help their friends in need. I always imagine myself in that situation, fighting with these two strong characters against the whole zombie. I just love it.

I think thats all the reason why I love this movie, and I know that many people had different responses about it. It’s okay for me, because this is enough to get me incredibly excited to watch this movie again, and again, and again. See ya!

source: www.denofgeek.us

Leave a Reply

